Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m doing something different with this post: emphasizing photos over words. This is rare for me because I love to play with words, but you’ll get a written account of our weekend trip to Granada soon enough. In the meantime, this place is so beautiful I feel the need to show more than tell. Enjoy! 

DSC00492

Some beautiful art on the city walls.

Some beautiful art on the city walls.

Walking on/toward Sacromonte

Walking on/toward Sacromonte

DSC00521

A beautiful place for lunch!

A beautiful place for lunch!

More wall art.

More wall art.

Glimpses of the Alhambra.

Glimpses of the Alhambra.

Stopped for some delicious tea and chill ambience.

Stopped for some delicious tea and chill ambience.

Palacio del Carlos V

Palacio del Carlos V

Wall inside the Alhambra Palace.

Wall inside the Alhambra Palace.

Interior of a domed ceiling in Alhambra Palace.

Interior of a domed ceiling in Alhambra Palace.

???????????????????????????????

Court of the Lions.

Court of the Lions.

One of the many views that made me feel I was in one of my childhood fantasy fiction novels.

One of the many views that made me feel I was in one of my childhood fantasy fiction novels.

??????????????????????????????? DSC00668 ???????????????????????????????

DSC00731

Is this real life? Seen on our walk to the main General Life gardens.

Is this real life? Seen on our walk to the main General Life gardens.

??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????

Inside the gorgeous Cathedral.

Inside the gorgeous Cathedral.

A tea/spice/dried fruit market!

A tea/spice/dried fruit market!

View of the Alhambra from Mirador de San Nicolas.

View of the Alhambra from Mirador de San Nicolas.

Walking down El Albayzín.

Walking down El Albayzín.

Last view of the Cathedral

Last view of the Cathedral

DSC00817

“I like this place, and could willingly waste my time in it.” Shakespeare 

