Tags

, , , ,

Many people say the best way to keep fit and get to know a place is to run. Well, for me running is the fastest way toward pain and death (despite my efforts). Hey, everyone’s different. All this means is I need to find other ways of getting my workouts in.

So today, a friend and I joined a gym! It’s only about a 10 min walk from where we live and has everything we need. Today was all about the cardio. The elliptical machines are different from what I’m used to and will take some getting used to, so I mixed it up with a little of that and a little time on the treadmill. We also got our weights in, which went much more smoothly once we realized they were in kilos and not pounds!!! Basically – soreness tomorrow.

Gym + groceries/home cooking = healthy despite the occasional patatas bravas!!

