Tags

, , , , ,

I don’t cook much. It’s not that I don’t want to or that I can’t (all you need is a recipe and ingredients..and time, right?) but I often lack the energy, patience and time to prepare a non-college-kid meal. So when I do make the time to whip something up, I make sure to give myself a hefty pat on the back.

Here is tonight’s concoction:

It was super simple, and healthy (watching that weight!). I cut up some chicken breast, smothered it with Shan Chicken Tikka BBQ Mix (which you can get from your local ‘Indo-pak’ store, and which I got from my mother), squeezed some lemon juice onto it and cooked it until the pink raw stuff turned into cooked white stuff.

I then spooned some Roasted Red Pepper Hummus onto a couple tortillas, added the chicken, cut up some green/red peppers and Voila!

