And that is exactly what I did this morning.

Classroom Observation 2 took place at my high school and it was wonderful to be back there for a bit and see familiar faces. It was great catching up with the teachers and faculty who played a role in getting me where I am today, and seeing their genuine interest and willingness to assist me even now!

The observation itself was alright, the year is winding down so there is not too much going on to observe. I did note various teacher and student behaviors that were a bit helpful though.

And today I finished my pre-institute work!!!!

Now, I just have to get through the pre-induction work….and PACK like crazy. I have to somehow take my printer with me. It will be interesting.

So tomorrow (technically today I suppose) will be spent packing/getting everything ready and going to bed early. The plan is to head to O’hare at about 5:45 am Thurs morning…..fun..!

Let me tell you I am incredibly nervous, mostly about making new friends to be honest. Also about finding roommates, a place to live you know, basic logistics. I’m also scared. Basically as of now I may as well say I officially belong to Houston considering how much I will be there from now on. I’ll be there this Thursday through mid-July, at which point I come back for about FIVE DAYS before permanently going back to Houston.

Ahh!!!

This would be a great time to bust out my chosen mantra right? “Anything that I’ve done that ultimately was worthwhile, initially scared me to death.”

Commence repetition of this mantra as I head to bed to prepare for the big pack.

